אם תלך (If You Leave)

I just love this song…. long before I googled up the lyrics and transliteration and translation…All music done by Idan Raichel just speaks to me.

אם תלך מי יחבק אותי ככה
מי ישמע אותי בסוף היום
מי ינחם וירגיע
רק אתה יודע
Im telech mi yechabek oti kacha
mi yishma oti besof hayom
mi yenachem veyargi’a
rak ata yode’a

Dream Koala

Dream Koala

Dream Koala

Dream Koala

I have never been a very attentive person…but I am sure everyone can agree that when you need a hug or a shoulder to cry on or just a chit chat there is no one better than a mother. Almost 14 years ago Hashem decided my mom has been suffering enough and needed to join him in peace… yesterday she would have turned 73. It was a very somber day for me… just felt the day drag and felt like I instead of being at work I would much rather be curled up in bed…

After work I went to say hi to my dad…it was great seeing him. I love him and am beyond grateful to still have him in my life…and I wouldn’t replace him for my mother or anyone and as nice as it was spending some time with him and having a lil chat face to face I still wished my mother was there. Am I a bad person for wishing that.

I lost her before I was married or in a place in my life where I felt like I really needed her.  Would be so nice having her here teaching me how to me a Housewife (Yes, I do work but I still am a wife) and a Mother (hopefully one day I really will be one).

I wear her ring every day… the ring that she got when her mother passed away. So, I feel like I get to carry her with me everyday.

וכשתבוא תישא אותי בשתי ידיך, משדה לנהר,
תרחוץ את פני ותגיד לי מילים
כמו שרק אתה יודע
Uch’shetavo tisa oti bishtei yadecha, misade lanahar,
tirchotz et panai vetagid li milim
Kmo sherak ata yode’a

Dream Koala

Dream Koala

Dream Koala

Dream Koala

Dream Koala

I look forward to the day when we reunite again…I don’t want that day to come anytime soon…but I know the warmth I will feel being in your arms and in your space again.

Is it crazy for me to think of there being life after death?

Mommy…please know that not a day goes by that you are not in my thoughts or heart. I lost you when I was very young and so were you…but I still carry you with me to this day and I always will.

עידן רייכל- אם תלך – The Idan Raichel Project – Im telech (youtube.com)

 

Log in to write a note
2 weeks ago

Exploring EMDR certification: any guidelines regarding the journey along with prerequisites?

Setting sail on the journey to become a certified EMDR therapist necessitates thoughtful reflection of the certification process and its correlated requirements. This forum post intends to supply insight into steering through the path towards Eye Movement Desensitizing and Reprocessing certification.

First and primarily, hopeful Eye Movement Emotional Desensitization and Reprocessing therapists ought to experience thorough training from an recognized Eye Movement Sensory Desensitization and Reprocessing training institution. These training modules usually consist of both instructional coursework and supervised fieldwork sessions, ensuring therapists nurture the necessary competencies to practice EMDR therapy effectively.

Subsequent to the achievement of training, therapists are compelled to accrue a particular quantity of clinical hours executing EMDR treatment therapy under supervision. This hands-on expertise is important for honing curative skills and employing EMDR strategies in real-world settings.

As soon as the training and clinical conditions are met, therapists can then pursue Eye Movement Emotional Desensitization and Reprocessing certification through organizations such as the EMDR treatment International Association (EMDRIA). Certification involves submitting documentation of training and clinical experience, clearing an EMDR competency examination, and adhering to ethical guidelines set forth by the endorsing body.

Although the certification system may seem daunting, obtaining EMDR certification represents a remarkable milestone in a therapist’s career, exhibiting their commitment to delivering high-quality trauma-focused care to their clients.

[url=https://www.lkinstitute.com/emdr-with-ocd-and-phobias-online]Adolescent cognitive restructuring program[/url]
[url=https://ekvall.co/showthread.php?tid=126293]Teen Life-style Capabilities Advancement Possibilities[/url] 2a0d9a3