אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 58

I think my Judaism library is complete. Well at least it is for now. Now I have enough tools to complete my course and continue with my journey into Judaism.

Just briefly read the first page on Sukkot and I just wish I got this book months ago. Now I just need to set some time apart to go through all the recordings and notes, read this book and make some more notes, do my 2nd assignment and prepare for the exam.

Yesterday I tried on my outfits for Yom Tov and I felt so good putting on dresses and being fashionably prepared for the chaggim. Although part of me did wonder if I would not be a lil over dressed as people don’t seem to dress up for shul in the Progressive Community. I remember how when I was growing up and my mother still used to dress me up, a month before any Jewish Chag we would go on a shopping spree to get the perfect outfits and shoes for it. And every Shabbat when I went to shul I was always dressed up. I still see no reason why not to dress up and look presentable and all polished for Hashem.

So I have my new shoes, got my black white dress and another two white dresses with some black in them. My husband thinks I should have my hair braided but I don’t think I have the time for that. Maybe I will do that the Saturday before Erev Rosh Hashanah.

And now I need to go over the menu and preps for the 1st night dinner.

Log in to write a note
September 15, 2022

Eeee!! This is exciting for you!!! 😀 😀

September 15, 2022

So exciting! But I just wish I did this when I was younger and had more time for it.