1st Step!

Met with dietician today!

I met her with many years ago when I was just 105kg, today the fancy scale See the source imagetold us I was 116.4kg. So in a space of give or take 5 years I have put on just about 11kg.  It also told me some other unflattering stuff…

My height is 153cm which seemed to be the only thing that went down since I saw her 5 years ago. When I saw in 2017 I was at the height of 154cm. I joked about how on this fancy scale I had to take off my socks too…so maybe my socks gave me 1cm in height 5 years ago.

Anyway so our first plan of action is….

For 2 weeks I will be drinking this See the source image for every meal….I will get to add  5mg ofSee the source image and for lunch and supper I can add  See the source image…oh and I need to drink 2l of Image result for water a day.

When I got back to work…I caught up on some stuff that happened while I was gone and then went online to purchase my new meal ingredients. Not cheap items…for 3 boxes of shake and 2 Whey cans I spent a lil over 3 grand…but hey I am going to loose weight!

When the dietician asked me what were my main reasons for wanting to have the Bariatric Operation….I told her because I am tired of being fat, I want to have a baby and I want to stop feeling so tired and drained and I want to want to look good.

She told me that a baby is not an option for now or anytime before the op or for a while after the op. I have always known that…but in the back of my head I was thinking about how I want to adopt a baby some time soon. I mentioned about how I have PCOS and my dietician told me that as soon as I start loosing weight that my menstrual cycle will most likely start working and falling pregnant won’t be such an issue. Again…something I know…but I need to tell my husband that any baby making will be put on hold now and he will have to strap on some protection for awhile…

I am seeing my dietician in a lil over 2 weeks…goal for then would be to be down by quite a bit…I am not gonna kid myself and say that I will be in the 80’s or below but in order for me to get a date for this op I am going to have to be 98kg or below. So goal for now is to loose 18kg. Not certain if this can happen in 2 weeks but I am going to be putting my weight loss cap on and getting up on my feet and preparing for it all….

Swag Ghost DemoHello Ghost TextureX Ghost X….

Night Ghost Happy Ghost

Log in to write a note