Day 2: A Song With a Good Music Video

I have no actually idea. I don’t know when last I actually watched any music channel or paid any kind of attention to a music video. I remember how back in the 90’s when dstv was a new thing how when I got home from school I would switch on MTV and sing along to all the music videos. And then I would watch TRL and then late in the night I would watch the Original Pimp My Ride with Xzibit and when Kutcher took over it was still enjoyable.

But back to that Good song with a Good Music Video…since I cannot pin point 1 I am going to list my top 5 off the top of my head.

 

British Pop Music

Eminem – Stan (Long Version) ft. Dido – YouTube

Dancetech

Michael Jackson – You Rock My World (Official Video) – YouTube

Besides this being a f’in long video it is so good….I just love it!

Happening

Coolio – Gangsta’s Paradise (feat. L.V.) [Official Music Video] – YouTube 

I love this song. And the video is so hard hitting and when I hear this song I just get the feels and nod my head and feel the lyrics.

Mantune

The Black Eyed Peas – Where Is The Love? (Official Music Video) – YouTube

BlackAnimal

The Black Eyed Peas – BIG LOVE – YouTube

Black Eyes Peas have some real meaningful songs. Okay so I have my top 5 but I feel like I could go on, but not gonna as I do need to do some work!

Just looked at my top 5 songs and besides Michael Jackson’s Rock Your World I think my taste seems to have a theme of pain and love and trouble and suicide and murder…and poverty…okay I need to go and listen to some happy music!!

Log in to write a note

Listen to this: https://youtu.be/YYOKMUTTDdA It’s funny as hell.

August 4, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer – thanks for putting a smile on my face 😀😁😆

@ncumisa my pleasure 😎