Gone Way Too Soon…

On this day 72 years ago, she was born. But almost 13 years ago she was taken from us. She may not have been my biological mom, but she was my mother in every other way. Loved me. Cared for me. Raised me. Included me. Every day for the past 13 years I have lived life with a huge void in my heart and soul. You were not there in person when I got married. Nor will you be there when I become a mother (please G-d may that day come), but every day I wear her ring. The ring that she got from her mother.

I often wonder if she was alive today would she be happy with the life that I am living right now. Would she be proud of the daughter that she raised and left behind.

When I look at the old fools running this country and world into the ground I ask G-d why did he take my mother and keeps them still breathing? Of course, I feel shitty for thinking that, but it is so not fair that someone as wonderful and giving and loving as my mother was giving such an unfair ending and taking from her loved ones too soon.

I hope one day we will meet again.

Log in to write a note
May 9, 2023

im sure she would be proud of you. and i have this theory, that the good ones that are taken too soon was for their benefit, they were too good to be here, so they went somewhere better

June 2, 2023

@mousetrap 😘

Since 1999 my mother had been in out of hospital. So she suffered a lot and so when she died, I always consoled myself with the idea that she wasn’t suffering any more. Sucks what she missed out on and what we lost and missed out on but it is comforting knowing she is no longer in pain and is hopefully with her mother and father now.