Me!! Today is About Me!!

Started off the day with my psych and now with my sister and her family…a d later I am meeting up with friends.

As good as I am feeling about my jam packed day, I feel bad that I am out and he is at home by himself.

But it is nice being with people, even though it is dreadfully hot.

I am living for myself!! But when I get home I am dragging him out of the flat and we will enjoy the good weather. It seems like again I am basing my life on him and making my life fit into his.

I love him but I love myself too!!

Log in to write a note
January 8, 2022

Actually, my friend, you are living your life. You are trying to bring him into yours, and share your joy of life and living with him. If he fights you on it or simply won’t go… you keep going out. See people. Do things. Eventually, he will come around to your way when he realizes you aren’t going to let him hold you back. If he does not, at least you are still leaving and taking your happiness however you can. BIG hugs.

January 8, 2022

Thank you @caria!! ❤ 😗

January 8, 2022

@ncumisa 😘

January 9, 2022

There’s nothing wrong with that but I definitely identify with you. When I’m out with people I often wish he was with me having fun too. But it turns out. Absence makes the heart grow fonder. And we all need our space sometimes. We should encourage each other to have ‘me time ‘.

January 10, 2022

😘