My Perfect World…

star love

In my perfect world I would have 3 kids. 2 boys and a lil princess. I would have a a warm home/house and just live for my kids. That is what my mother did. She lived for me and my sisters.

When I was a kid my mother was running everywhere for me. I am sure she did the same for my sisters, but by the time I came into the world they were in ‘middle and ‘high’ school so they were all about friends and I don’t really remember that time that much.

Well… when I was born my bio mom was the domestic worker for my Late Foster Mom’s brother. Boy do I remember how my ‘White’ mom used to come to her brother’s house and fetch me. I would mission around all day with her. She would take me with her on grocery shopping trips, to the furniture shop that her husband (my father) owned and she used to help at sometimes, and when she went to have her nails done I would go with and occupy myself by putting all the colors together. I used to get so upset her with when I would return to the beauty parlor and the nail polish colors were all mixed up. But sometimes when there was time I would get my nails painted too…

I was about 4/5 when I moved in with them (I think, I may have been younger) but my mother would schlep to swimming classes for me, and ballet, and then modern dancing and then I did drama. It is funny how when my nieces were young my sisters did the same for them. That is what I want. I want to have my own kids to run around for and take out and life for. Okay so I know that I need to loose about 35kg before I can be remotely ready for fall pregnant. But then with the bariatric op I need to wait for a year before I can even think about falling pregnant, but like I said before there is no reason why I cannot adopt, and I hope to adopt. I am kinda adopted so it would be paying it forward.

My mother in law said to me how she would prefer if we adopted a white baby so we don’t bring spirits into our house etc. I told her whatever baby needs love and home when we are ready to adopt is the one that will be coming home with us.

Most mornings I start off the day by going onto E! to catch up on some celeb gossip and news. Often throughout my work day I will flick back onto the site to see if there have been any updates or any other new news, since I am ahead of America but besides that, things do happen. And this morning I saw an article on Kane Brown. Now besides the fact that I think he gorgeous and love his songs; he is one of the reasons why I love Country Music, I just love how he comes across as such a good father.  I know it is all pictures and for all I know he may never be around with his wife and kids or they are just background sounds….but I love the idea he puts out there. I want that. In star love my husband, the father of my kids would be the same too.

Kane Brown, Kingsley Rose Brown, Instagram I mean Star Blast Regular Look at that picture. Those smiles. I want that!

Log in to write a note
September 13, 2022

In a perfect world I would have no mental illness, my ex-fiance as my husband, and we would have about 5 kids.. not sure about the ratio, but 5 is a good number. I’d have a steady job and a stable home…. if only…

September 13, 2022

You have a nice perfect world there. Don’t know about 5 kids. I would love to be my own boss…or just live off my husband’s fortunes and my side income. I hate working, but love being in charge! So I would love to have my own business that I manage but hire other people to keep it going.

Well ideally my husband and I would love to own an office building, where on each floor some other business is renting and office. I would convert the downstairs to cafes and restaurants; of course I would own one of those restaurants. I would do all the admin, bookkeeping and finance of the building. Now the problem with actually having that is that there are so many of these buildings in Cape Town, already, and since covid many businesses that rented offices have all gone virtual, also I don’t have a couple of billion to buy a building and make this all a reality.