Random Thoughts!

Started off the day with getting blood tests…Blood On Cauldron were filled…and then off I went to see the Sport Center…which just made me do some exercises with my arms and hands…only then to refer to a Brain Wants.  I am pretty sure that he gets commission for referring me to another doctor…I mean according to his diary I was the only client scheduled to see him today.

Funny how after seeing a doctor you suddenly feel all these other pains.

Brain Wants

DO 4 Brain Bold

Brain Regular

Komika Display

I seriously hope this isn’t anything serious. I cannot afford (financially and emotionally) to deal with more problems!

My sister told me the other day about how she has had to go off Medical Aid because she cannot afford it…kinda feel like I will be doing the same soon…and I cannot afford not to be on Medical Aid.

I keep applying to jobs and I keep wondering how to better my situation and life, but I keep getting Libreville - Free…blah blah blah blah.

I also keep throwing away money at Here are your Lotto and Lotto Plus results | News24 and Here are the Powerball and Powerball Plus results | News24 hoping that I will win one day…but just feel more deflated when don’t see message on phone or bank account of winning the jackpot. I have such plans for that win. For my community and self and family. Does G-d not believe in my thoughts and that is why I am not being blessed with choosing teh lucky numbers and winning? Well gambling is kinda against G-d but a lil help would be appreciated.

What is the Jewish view on gambling?

In the Talmud,1 the rabbis take a dim view about gambling. Besides being a risky enterprise financially, and addictive, the rabbis say that the winner is really a loser. Morally speaking that is. How so? Because the fellow with the inferior hand wasn’t expecting to lose. Therefore, the loser relinquishes his money reluctantly—it’s being taken from him willy-nilly, and he is getting nothing tangible in return. In simple English, it’s a bit like stealing.

That’s not all, though. Gambling, whether betting on horses, roulette or cards, only gives the illusion of contributing to the local economy. In the end, though, it contributes nothing of value that endures.2

Rabbi Eliezer Danzinger for Chabad.org

Are Jews Allowed to Gamble?

In Jewish tradition, gambling is frowned upon, but not prohibited.

Log in to write a note