Week 1: Day 4 of 90

Wallflower

 

This morning my body went on strike!

Wallflower

Wallflower

Wallflower

Wallflower

EasterYolk

Freshman

…and so, I didn’t go to gym this morning. Figured I would give myself today off and since tomorrow is a public holiday, I could sleep in tomorrow morning and go to gym a lil later.

I am working so hard on myself, and I haven’t even been doing too much exercising, so I don’t get why my body is crying out to me.

Bold Marker

8 Pregnancy 'Rules' You Can Break

 

How To Lose Weight Fast For Women — citiMuzik

Fit Over 40 Women | How to Stay Fit After 40 • Julie Lohre Bold Kei

I just a few months shy of 37. Donut-Toast — hey y'all, I made some discord emojis who properly... Last night I spent some time with my 19 year old niece and her friends and they were talking about how they were going out to the club every night and bunking university because they were hungover…I was just thinking how I missed those days! Well actually I didn’t quite do the whole bunking university thing…okay I did it a few times, but I often I managed to work a 9 hour retail job, hit the club that night and stay out until about 3am in was able to get home, nap for a bit, shower and get to work in time for my next 9 hour shift many times, so I really think these kids need to get it right! But she did say she would not be bunking classes so much in the next semester.

Ooh…so tomorrow is June 16th!

Youth Day

The commemoration of Youth Day this year marks the 37th anniversary of the 16 June Soweto uprising and was celebrated under the theme “Working together for youth development and a drug free South Africa”. The national Youth Day commemoration took place in Newcastle, KwaZulu-Natal.

In 1975 protests started in African schools after a directive from the then Bantu Education Department that Afrikaans had to be used on an equal basis with English as a language of instruction in secondary schools. The issue, however, was not so much the Afrikaans as the whole system of Bantu education, which was characterized by separate schools and universities, poor facilities, overcrowded classrooms and inadequately trained teachers.

On 16 June 1976 more than 20 000 pupils from Soweto began a protest march. In the wake of clashes with the police, and the violence that ensued during the next few weeks, approximately 700 hundred people, many of them youths, were killed and property destroyed.

It is scary to think that this day ever happened! It is scary to think that the very people that us adults should be fighting to protect and the ones that we should build up to continue or future were denied so much! And it is even more scary when you look today and see how the youth are still being deprived their very right to grow and speak and be the best versions of themselves. Throughout history adults have done the youth really bad…

Oh well on a happier note, today is fake Friday in South Africa!! 25 Best 3-Day Weekend Memes To Complete Your Long Weekend

Log in to write a note