Where The Crawdads Sing…

Well I started reading this book just about a week ago and I am only just hitting 30%

Honestly I have been enjoying it at all…but since my friends and I are planning on watching the movie in a few days I figured I would read the book. I am really pushing myself to read it but I couldn’t get into it. Been feeling real bad to Kya…well actually feeling conflicted because even though the things that have happened to her were shitty, I like to believe that she could have chosen a different path.

Well the last bit of the first part of the book, I started to like, because in came another character so he life wasn’t so boring and isolated. But now that story is up in the air.

And I just cannot figure out where the investigation fits into the story…the jumping between the years does kind confuse me.

 

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2022

I find books and movies are two different things. Some people enjoy the books more and others the movies.

September 9, 2022

Generally I prefer the book more, and will always try to read the book before watching the movie. I cannot read the book after watching the movie.  I mean I have watched the movie before reading the book before, but find that the book is always more compelling and I am always disappointed with how the movie changes the story slightly. Like My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Piccoult. What the movie did ruined the story for me. I was so upset at how the deviated from the movie so much and just hated the movie.

September 9, 2022

I listened to the audible version and found it good but I could see how the jumping around in time could be confusing if being read. The book kept me guessing right to the end and I like that.

September 9, 2022

I am just wanting to finish the book.