Aaaagggghhhh

 Crap – that sums up my Friday and it carried on to the weekend.

I am 4 weeks from returning to work – regardless of the consultant saying off for longer which he shouldn’t but who knows – and 2 weeks from d2’s wedding. It should be a good day and she and her afianced have worked hard getting it right and, barring the usual issues from the relatives, it probably will. They deserve it. They have worked hard for it, planned it meticulously and got it all sorted.

And they are still happy together so that should be good for the future,

Why was Friday bad?? I had some spawn-faced, idle good for nothing id thief emptying one of my accounts. Not massive amounts but enough to cause issues with the landlord but being up this could be ok. I can only think of one place this has come from and now I am pissed. I thought I did everything right but clearly not. Fortunately it stopped the day after so there shouldn’t be too much in the way of future issues but I think castration and then a ouch of hanging, drawing and quartering with maybe a touch of blood eagle is still under-selling what the punishment should be. Barring that I guess legal remedies will need to apply – assuming the person/people can be caught. Not that they will care too much!

So here I am watching ‘The Winds of War’, having prepared piri-piri chicken for tea and it is only just 1030.

And talking of food…over the past 10 months-ish I have managed to lose 3 st….42 lbs … 19 kg (all approximate conversions); 6-8 inches off the waist, 1 – 1 1/2 inches off the neck and 2 off the chest. Yep its been a fair year – although other bits have worked less well this has helped me feel good – still can’t see me feet though lol

 

Log in to write a note
October 7, 2013

id theft is a big issue here too, I have another favorite here watching Winds of War, and yay for the weight loss!!!have a good day! hugs

October 7, 2013

Well done you on the weight loss. I’m still going slowly – losing 4lb and then putting 3 back on – but I’m happy with that at the moment :o)

October 11, 2013

RYN: Thanks for the tip, but she wasn’t actually “wandering” just looking for someone in the wrong place :o)

October 12, 2013

*hugs* xxx