One week

Just a week to go before meeting the consultant and getting the OK to get back to work. It has been a long soul destroying break which has left me feeling that if the world ended it would be good. I know not why as d2 got married a week and a half ago and it was a good joyful occasion – even my speech went ok. I just feel as though there is no point having a brain that is starting to show dementia elements and a body that despite losing weight is falling apart in multiple ways…a job that could be anywhere and lead organisations in the UK are actually being investigated for ‘dubious dealing’ shall we say.

I have stuff to do and other stuff that I can’t be bothered but will need doing. Am I a happy boy – no…and for those who only read good things sorry, but life isn’t contrary to what we are told all happiness and joy for everyone. And before saying pull yourself together yes there are people who would dream of having what I have but lets be clear at the moment they are in a better place and ‘modern advanced society’ has no place in my life, it has sucked the life out of me and spat me out.

I don’t like it but there it is..

Log in to write a note
October 28, 2013

everyone is allowed to wallow now and then, just remember everything changes, eventually, big hugs my friend

October 28, 2013

Hugs