The fake entry before the real entry

Oh my god, guys. It’s been an obscenely long time since I last posted.

I’m in the mood to blog again but I’m not in the right mindset to do so at this exact moment so here’s a buffering entry to get you ready (I don’t know who exactly I’m talking to as my only two readers will have no doubt given up on me by now). My new blog entry (or I guess "diary entry" is more appropriate on this site) will follow soon.

Also, I really messed up on that Twelve in 12 book challenge where you’re supposed to read one book every month for a year. Instead of keeping to that, I just started re-reading the Harry Potter series again like some sort of loser and I didn’t think those would count since I’ve already read them and now my reading schedule has become all wonky. It’s okay, though, because I’m on The Half-Blood Prince (the last book in the series) and then I can just start reading book after book until I catch up. That challenge was really important to me and, by gum, I’m going to finish it! Even if I have to do the February, March, April and May editions months late.

I’ll see you when I come back. I have a lot to tell you!

Log in to write a note
May 10, 2013

What books other than the Potter books are in your to-read stack?