The Super Bowl can kiss it.

Friday night, I went over to a friend’s house and we ended up partying (and, of course, in the Midwest where there’s nothing to do, "partying" means "binge drinking and gettin’ weird"). I bought two six-packs of hard cider and one pack of cigarettes, drank and smoked it all. I promised Boyfriend I’d behave myself and I upheld my promise. The worst thing I did was fall on the ice and pop my knee out of place. I have bad knees and have had to wear a knee immobilizer/use crutches for just such an injury in the past. These past couple days, I’ve been pretty much stuck to my chair and have been watching reruns of How I Met Your Mother on Netflix Instant. So, I guess it isn’t too different from my normal routine. I just wish it didn’t have to take me ten minutes to walk the fifteen steps to the bathroom.

I’ve been staring at the blinking cursor for about five minutes now, racking my brain for something else to write about and coming up with bupkiss. I really wish there were other things going on in my life than drinking. I feel like I talk about it too much but, honestly, those are the only interesting times to recount. I’m fairly certain no one would care about an entire entry entitled "What I Watched on Netflix Today." Then again, I shouldn’t be writing for other people. This is my diary.

Either way, I’m not in the mood to write anymore right now. I started Wuthering Heights and am enjoying it so far. Look out for my Twelve in 12: February Edition entry.

Log in to write a note

Lol my entry of What I Watched on Netflix Today is about my 35th episode of Monk, and how I ordered a pizza and had zero alcohol. #EvenLessExciting Feh.

February 7, 2013

Ack, Wuthering Heights. That’s one of only two books I was assigned to read in school and simply could NOT get through. Ugh.

April 30, 2013

“Get weird” good words for drinking ha