NoJoMo 12: Rainy Monday Morning

Good morning loves.

Today is a gloomy rainy Monday morning. My dog Max decided to wake me up this morning with cuddles. He’s usually a very considerate dog. He peeks at me in the morning to see if I’m moving or if my eyes are open. If not, he’ll settle back down and lay down until I stir. Today, though, he kisses my nose then lays on top of me wanting cuddles for a few minutes.

Here’s a couple of pics of my fur baby:

After about 10 minutes of laying in bed and petting him, I get up about 8, take him out in the rain, and ate a donut with a half cup of coffee. I know… Sugar and gluten. After I JUST did two entries about losing weight and being healthy and such, I knew better lol. I may pay for it later which is fine. I accept the punishment LOL. I didn’t finish my coffee because as usual, my mom wanted to work out early. We did a walking aerobics video on YouTube which is the equivalent of a 3 mile walk. And guess what?! I MADE IT THROUGH THE WHOLE VIDEO!!!! Now when I started doing these particular videos with mom, I could BARELY make it through 1 mile. I built my way up to 2 and just KNEW I’d never make it to 3. Well today I pushed myself and made it to 3. I am SO proud of myself, tired… but proud of myself. So my pre-reward donut was well worth it lol.

Its only 10 now, so I’ve already had a pretty productive day today. I’ll probably get some cleaning/organizing done today. God willing, I’ll FINALLY get back in the gym with Shalonda tonight. I’ve missed it. I don’t just miss the workouts that I can’t do here, but I miss the atmosphere and the fellowship while at the gym. So here’s hoping.

I need to be figuring out what to do about Christmas gifts for my family. Money is tight and well… they have expensive tastes. This is going to be a unique challenge lol. I know I’ll get my dad some gourmet roasted coffee beans. He’s a coffee snob and always appreciates a good batch of coffee. That’s not going to be too bad. I may get mom a cookbook and a yoga mat that she’s been eyeballing on amazon. I have NO idea of what to get for my brother. He’s kind of the hardest one to shop for. I just want cash for Christmas myself, so that I can put it toward some bills or MAYBE a new phone. That’s a big maybe because new phones are ridiculously expensive. My phone broke and I’m currently using an old phone that freezes up on me quite a bit. When it isn’t freezing up, its just incredibly slow at loading anything.

Anyway, that’s enough rambling for today. Happy Monday ya’ll!

Log in to write a note
November 12, 2018

Ahh! Max is so cute! I’m sure you worked the doughnut right off w/ that workout! & I feel you on the Christmas gift shopping…it seems daunting this year to me.