A whisper

Ive decided to stop living life screaming for people to be in mine. I have a codependency issue I have to learn to live with. It’s hard to be codependent on a person who decided in a day that you weren’t worth the piss to put out the fire you’re engulfed in. Codependent on friends who no longer care and family that has given up on being a family.

So now Im going to whisper in life. Accept the sad and lonely existence where I can be in a room full people and not be seen or heard. I can’t keep screaming into the void.

I’m afraid of this life though. It’s so tempting to just give up to a life where I don’t live. Just stay in the protective bubble of self imposed suffering and loneliness. It’s safe in just sleeping, working, and repeating.

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2024

Love this.
I echo this thought process

April 1, 2024

I always wanted to be quiet, in the corner and not noticed.  I prefer to blend usually and not be noticed.