Inconvenience

I don’t think I have ever known someone who is more of an inconvenience to people like I am or how I am made to feel. Last summer as I was going through the scary possibility of having bladder cancer, it was nothing but an inconvenience to ask anyone to drive me to and from the hospital as I went through 2 procedures,  let alone to be bothered to even check on my wellbeing.

That brings us to today. I mentioned I have been dealing with a stomach thing. When I finally got to sleep, I woke and I was shivering.  I never get cold like this, 2 huge blankets and I can’t get warm. I feel like I may give birth to a rock at the moment. My sister can’t be bothered to change her plans to stop by and Patty, well she just thinking I am making it all up. My two youngest that are with me this weekend seem to sense I’m not ok, but I want to be with them for what little time I get, so I’m going to remember this when the ask comes from people. In a ditch? Feeling faint? Sorry, can’t be bothered.

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2023

Friend, if you don’t feel better soon, get yourself to an urgent care center or an ER, please.

January 28, 2023

Also, make sure you do not dehydrate. Start drinking lots of water. Add a bit of salt if you can to help you hydrate.

January 30, 2023

I know there was a flu bug.  An ulcer?  I hope you are feeling better today.