Well yesterday’s post was way to deep…

Ok, I realize my post yesterday was saw as a cry for help or something, but it really wasn’t. I just had to get it out. You see, it’s been just me for a while now. Can’t sit with my kids and unload this on them. Yes I’m not ashamed to say I have a therapist. One the reasons I am here to depress you all with my entries… LOL

I am ok. I’ve lost a bunch of weight, started to be a regular at the gym, and I’m probably the healthiest I have been since high school. I’m so ready to move on from things but, it seems that life isn’t ready for me to. That’s why when I constantly hear “you need to be good with you before you will be for anyone else” I want to scream. What do I have to do to show the world I’m ready?

Another fun phrase, ” if you want something, go out and get it.” Apparently though, for me I’m not what people consider ready.

Ok this one is getting dark too..

I guess what I am trying to say is, I think of myself as “the guy” a lot of women say they can’t find but, look over because of one thing or another. “Not ready”

” We’re at different places in our life”

” I’m not looking to date (although you’re on a dating site????)”

I guess I appreciate the let you down easy approach, it is nicer than the truth..

Log in to write a note
October 26, 2021

Getting things off your chest is one of the best things about having a diary here.  It is nice, though, to have your feelings acknowledged.  You were done dirty, no two ways about that.