cold: The contagious gift

So far it has been a ho of a Christmas holiday. It is extremely cold but I have to get up the gumption, to dig my car out from the snow tomorrow. Yes I have a sexy lexicon, jk. Christmas was good. At this point in my life it is more about being around family than receiving presents. I gave gift cards and aside from chocolate, coffee, biscotti, socks and money received gift cards. That is what I wanted so I am happy.

I’m just going to stay in, for New Years. At the family Christmas party my sister also gave me her cold. And it is one of those progressive longass chest colds. Karl’s Mom moved so I asked if he wanted to spend Christmas with my family. He preferred to be alone with a Stouffer’s turkey dinner. I wasn’t offended by any means. I know at some point he will likely move or even if he doesn’t, we will drift apart. Such is life. Think of all the people that you were close to once and now you don’t even talk or spend tome together.

My neighbor down the hall is so annoying. Making his weird inappropriate monkey sounding noises. I seriously think that he has a mental illness and isn’t taking medication. I left him one note already, a month or so ago. At least the girls across the hall have quieted down. I think one of them moved out or is moving out. And the boyfriend of the other one, will likely move in. It is noisy most of the time but since I have been on holidays my building has been relatively quiet, grrr.

The rent at Karl’s place is going up. There is a place for rent at Seinfeldz (the apartment next to mine.) I told him to move in and he can be Jerry and i will be Elaine. He is really more of a Kramer though.

That guy from my Facebook is still being odd. I don’t know if he feels bad for me, is trying to be flirty or funny. he sent me a message asking who I’m going to kiss on new years. I replied no-one and a sad emote. Then that I was jk and fine with kissing nobody. And I also told him to have fun kissing his girlfriend. Yeah I’m not very subtle, ha. Then He replied with saying that I will likely kiss someone. My reply was "You never know" with a wink emote. Yes I like the emotes when I feel awkward. And he replied with "If you play your cards right you will get more than that." I really had no reply for that.

And someone else on my facebook sent me a message tonight. I’m not even sure how I know him. It was just a simple exchange of messages him sending me a hi message and me replying. I guess he is in a band and they are playing tomorrow. He asked if I was going to be there. Umm nope (It is in some other city.) I just told him that I am still sick and staying in. Then he said I need some guy to bring me soup and make me hot toddies. I replied "That would be amazing." The thing is that I really have little interest in dating though. I’m sure that will change by the spring.

I felt like crap and slept all day. It has been too cold to go out. I have been using up the food in my freezer. I need to go through my cuboards and throw out the expired food.

Have a happy New Years eve!

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 30, 2013

Ryn: deepends on what end you read from…

RYN:The power never faded in this area although we suffered some awful damage to the local tree canopy with the heavy ice just snapping the trees in half.