A food dream come true

I was looking at the entry that I posted last year about New Years. I did not fulfill any of my goals. Well I have continued to eat somewhat healthy and maintain a weight that I feel comfortable with. I am around 110 lbs (my height is 5 foot 5.) A few weeks ago Karl and I went to Nagoya a Japanese restaurant. They bring the customers a white paper menu. You can check off a vast variety of dishes in whatever quantity you like. We had steak, 2 rainbow sushi pizza, udon teriyaki with seafood, ginger beef and a variety of hand rolls that consisted primarily of crab. These days Karl limits how much he eats. He is already too skinny for his 6 foot 9 build. And I think he tries to be skinnier to find clothes to fit into. Which I find ridiculous. Buy a few outfits, then eat what you like, guy. I know we had more than that but I can’t think of the other tasty dishes that we enjoyed.

It was like some crazy amazing food dream brought to reality. I looked at the food in front of me as though it was a mountain to be conquered. I said to Karl. "maybe if we offer them extra money we can take the leftovers home." He didn’t want to do that though. And the food is so tasty I didn’t want to potentially get banned from the restaurant. I ate ginger beef until my mouth burned from that and the kick of wasabi as I ingested the rolls. Finally we were done. And I finished the meal off with a small scoop of green tea ice cream. I could feel my stomach making odd butterfly like motions. To even leave the restaurant to walk seemed like a great feat. Karl paid for the meal which I thought was generous. I declared that my Christmas gift from him. The day after that i ate very sparingly.

As I have been sick lately I haven’t been doing my daily exercise. And it has been way too frigid to go out into the cold. I think in 2014 I want to be kinder. I have heard a few jokes from comedians lately. About how if you think everyone else is an asshole you are probably the asshole. I’m referring to myself. Not that I’m that bad, but I do get nitpicky and stressed out more than I should.

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2013

RYNs: THX!

December 31, 2013

Yes, I know what you mean about thrift stores…they are my passion!

Love that Asian food! Wasabi…if you have a cold that stuff will sure clear the sinuses…Apparently they sell the most take out Chinese food on New Years Eve… Happy New Years!

January 2, 2014

Sorry if that seems a bit out there…though I suppose my original entry was about past life recollections, so “out there was probably expected.