To the Diary Master and my Faves

Yesterday when I tried to access OD I kept getting the error page that the server didn’t exist or that I was denied access. Sure in the past when I couldn’t get onto OD I was annoyed and wondered when I could write in my diary or view the entries of my faves. But I never had that extreme doubt as I did a few days ago. I have pretty good intuition so I think even before I knew anything I had this feeling that the site would be no more. Then I told myself that I was just being paranoid.

I had a diary for many year. Pretty much since the beginning of OD. Prior to 2009 I hadn’t written on here since 2008. Then in 2009 then I received this email.

information@opendiary.com To Me Sep 3, 2009 We’re sorry to see that you haven’t visited your Open Diary with the name Night Owl in several months. .Thanks!The DiaryMaster

He took the time to see that I hadn’t written for a long time. He could have deleted it, but chose not to. And as a result of that I began to write in my diary again. I have to admit I prefer Open Diary to Prosebox. I did make a diary on prosebox even before I knew about the end of OD. So for all of my faves or anyone who reads me please let me know your name on there. I hope the Prosebox site will be there for a while. In the past romances fades, people died and became seriously ill. But Open Diary was always there for me. Then in the end the errors began and timeouts. And I lost a bit of trust in OD. So that makes the transition a tad easier. I know that many people are angry at the Diary Master. And for those with a subscription I get it. But I appreciate that I could keep a diary for free and design it however I wanted to. On the days when OD wouldn’t work I felt rather lost. So thank you Diary Master and to all of my Faves for giving me a glimpse into your lives. I feel genuinely sad.

Log in to write a note

It’s nice to see people saying thanks rather than being so angry. I can’t believe people actually have the cheek to discuss asking for their life time sub back?! (haha thankfully no one on my Faves) Good luck wherever you end up! I’ve enjoyed the entries you’ve shared. I’m not sure where I’ll end up but I like the motivation of a new place having to hit the random button to findsome familiar styles of writing. Take it easy!

I feel like a part of me has been ripped away So sad

January 30, 2014

Well I actually used a website to convert each entry page to a PDF, since I don’t have the option either! Which completely saved me from say screen shotting or having to keep a txt file. It took most of the two days I worked on it on and off while multitasking at work and such (><) but BOY I’m glad I did! ~~~>

February 1, 2014

we were here almost from the beginning… so long!