01/22/2014

I was stressed out again for the majority of the day. I just kept telling myself that I had to be emotionally strong and to do whatever i needed to so that I could get through the day. And eventually I did feel better. Part of it is that I think an empath I pick up easily on others moods. And I just wanted to be sad and watch a movie all curled. But I needed to get work done.

Last week I went to the store to just buy a few things. I ended up spending around $55.00 at Winners. I bought this sweater http://www.best4styles.com/style/buffalo-david-bitton-bosini-knit-sweater-in-rich-fig-and-black-2.html# I wasn’t sure if I wanted to get it. So i walked around the store for a while and browsed as I made up my mind. Then I went back and picked it up again. It was $23.00 which was likely the deciding factor. I also bought 3 pairs of Paul Frank socks and some cute tights. And Rasberry truffle chocolate coffee. It tastes too artificial though. Money is all too easy to spend.

At least I’m actually beginning to use up the food in my cuboards and freezer. Before I would go to the store and buy produce or whatever looked tasty and was on sale. But I wasn’t using the older food. And that means spending more and not saving much when I eventually had to throw out the older food. And I make sure that I use up the leftovers.

Dumbass me put one of my atomic starburst http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-50s-Franciscan-Atomic-Starburst-5-Berry-Bowl-/171197744080 inside a pyrex bowl that was just a bit bigger. on a side note someone paid that much for the exact same bowl I just mentioned wtf! I have quite a few of the Atomic Starburst dishes. It took me years to find them (in the most part in good condition) for a really good price. I couldn’t get the starburst bowl out even when I tipped the other bowl over. So I had to use a knife because with the suction it was stuck. And I think doing that made a chip on the bowl. It already had a few minor nicks but when I use the bowl I can’t stop staring at the newest biggest chip.

My weight is still around 110 lbs. I have been lazy lately about exercising though. And it is crazy cold out -24 degrees fahrenheit It wasn’t that much warmer in the afternoon. I had to go to city hall and parked around the back because I didn’t notice any open parking spaces at the front of the building. I went through a back door and it didn’t lead to the front, grrr. So i had to go all the way out again and could feel my hands and feet getting numb from the cold. I need to get motivated though. I had a Sanpellegrino Limonata this afternoon and Greek yogurt just a while ago plus three candy cane hershey’s kisses.

The show "Burning Love" is one haha the thought that went through my mind when I heard that title. Apparently he is a firefighter but still. Some lady just said to him "I hope you don’t mind that I’m in a committed relationship with God, he wanted me to meet you."  This entry isn’t very exciting so I’m going to change the channel to something a bit less mind numbing. Oh its a parody show. That doesn’t make much better though.

 

Log in to write a note