A whole year later

So much can change in a year.

A year ago I started journaling to channel my anxiety and depression so it didn’t seep out into other parts of my life.

The second half of last year was the worst six months of my life – I say the second half despite me having lost my dad in the first half of the year.

I dealt with a narcissist (believe me, I don’t use this word lightly). He ticked off ALL of the boxes and then even added some of his own. I am only here today with the grace and blessings of God. “He” was awful and financially ruined me in an attempt to try and financially control me. Guys, it is ONLY though the grace of someone greater power am I able to say this, I ACTUALLY HAVE SAVINGS AGAIN! And it’s more than I ever thought I’d be able to see again so soon!

I’ve been working like an insane person. I took on three jobs and pushed myself to finish them all but this was so worth it.

I mean I still want a new car :), but I don’t think I’m prepared to spend so much of money on a car that’s only going to depreciate in value. Despite having savings, I don’t feel financially comfortable to take on any debt.

I’ve been pet sitting a bunny… this has been a very scary thing for me! The friend I’m pet sitting for asked me not to let the bunny out of the play/exercise pen. However, since yesterday morning, this bunny has found a way to fit through the bars! And then hide under my bed! He’s a very cute bunny, however, he is full of mischief for someone who constantly looks terrified.

I have so much more to catch up on, but I’m exhausted. I’m working today. I just want to get home, cuddle up on the couch and watch something completely irrelevant.

Log in to write a note