Today feels like a good day

Today feels like a good day… and this scares me so much.

I feel brighter, lighter, happier than I have in weeks. I woke up this morning thinking of friends who I haven’t spoken to in a while. I picked up my phone to text them only to realize it was me who stopped responding to them.

I am going to make more of an effort to be a good friend. I have to. Have you ever been envious of friends? Like you’re genuinely happy for them but you can’t help that tiny spark of envy?

I consider myself very blessed. I trust science and  I am constantly in awe of our scientific discoveries but I believe that there is a greater power. I understand that everyone has different beliefs but I have found myself in positions where I know with certainty that I didn’t overcome those hurdles on my own. So, when I feel that spark of envy, I just like to remind myself that I too have been blessed, it might not look like the blessings they have but I am on a completely different journey.

My doctors appointment is at 6pm. I’m a bit worried about something I have to do before that.

 

Log in to write a note
October 6, 2022

I 5gink its normal to feel a little envious. In our busy society it feels more difficult than ever to be a good friend. Ironic how we have all this technology to keep us connected but we lose connection.

I hope your appointment went well.

October 6, 2022

@celestialflutter, I think it went well. It was over so fast.

And thank you, I felt envious for a bit but I am genuinely happy for these people.

Sam
October 6, 2022

Good luck on whatever you’re nervous about and good luck on your doctor’s appointment. Just remember your BA you got this

October 6, 2022

@familybringshope, Thank you :). My doctors appointment was literally over in all of 5 minutes. I cannot believe it. I even forgot to mention the anxiety to the doctor.