Brand new

I have a lot to say…

Years ago, I found an online community that was support for people quitting drinking. AA didn’t feel right for me, and that website was a life saver. I would be on it still, if it hadn’t been bought and turned into a paid membership site. I lost all my posts. I hope that doesn’t happen here.

Here’s stuff about me.

I’m a mom, I have 2 kids, an adult and a teen, a boy and a girl.

I do suffer alcohol addiction, but have been sober for almost 9 years. And cigarette free for 10 years.

I am a food addict. I binge, I hide food I eat, I am overweight, I am seeking help. On a wait list for bariatric surgery, which comes with all sorts of counseling, nutrition education and all one would need to lose half their weight to be considered healthy.

I’ve been with the same man for almost 17 years. We love eachother, but lately I wonder if it is out of convenience, for both of us.

I have terrible anxiety, panic and depression.

I am great at managing our finances, running our household, meal prep, and pretty much doing everything for everyone.

 

I’m exhausted.

 

Log in to write a note
September 11, 2023

Wow, that is so great that you have been sober for 9 years and cigarette free for 10 years.  I know neither one of those were easy to do.  I had an addiction to pain pills for years and am finally free from that addiction.  It was hard walking away.  I hate the time I wasted and the bad decisions I made but all I can do is better from now on.  I am proud of you.

My husband had weight loss surgery and has kept the weight off for years now.  I hope you can get your surgery soon…it will change your life.