Ha!

August 10, 2021 – 6:22 A.M.

Got a text at 2 this morning from a number I would not have recognized had I not also gotten a friend request on snapchat from a certain someone. Bestie’s girlfriend. Yes. She needed someone to talk to. It was 4 in the morning when I responded. I told her I could call and we spent just about 20 minutes on the phone. Trouble in paradise. He’s been talking to other girls the entire time they have been together. Very not surprising. The part that was however, is how she found my phone number. She was going through his google photos on his computer and happened to find screenshots of conversations he and I had from who knows how long ago. I’m sorry, who is the “obsessed” one? haha It’s such a nice piece of information. Especially after the bs he tried saying about me.

I feel bad for the girl though. From what she’s told me he’s manipulative and abusive really. He has anger issues, she said which I know she’s not fabricating. She also said at times she regrets having moved in with him. I believe it. I wasn’t exactly sure how her moving there would go but I feel a sense of satisfaction for myself that he is having trouble. I’d say he regrets it the way he treated me but I know he doesn’t. Narcissists don’t function that way, do they? 😜

Not sure why I talk to her. Maybe because she did go out of her way to reach out to me and knowing she doesn’t have the best family life. Knowing she’s there with (what I imagine to be) his dysfunctional family. I guess I don’t like the thought of her dealing with his ass alone. I know I’m not the only one she can turn to but it’s not bothering me. Plus on a less holier than thou aspect, I like the gossip. It’s entertaining, what can I say?

 

Log in to write a note