Ha! pt. 2

August 10, 2021 – 4:28 PM

Honey mistaking my kindness for weakness 💁🏻‍♀️ This girl had the audacity to ask me for money. She started off with hinting and hinting AND hinting at it. I knew exactly where she was going from the first message she sent me but I’ve dealt with people like that before and they just want you to take the hint and offer. I just kept playing dumb thinking she’d give up but she finally did ask directly, assuring she’d pay me back on the 21st. I told her no. I asked about his parents to which she laughed and said they wouldn’t. When I asked why said she didn’t want to talk about it. Is this some new thing I don’t realize is the norm now? Asking people online for money? Surely everyone knows the saying by now about when deciding to loan something to someone you have to be ready to accept you may never get it back, ever. I imagine loaning her money would be like tossing $70 in a garbage fire but much less entertaining. Better luck next time MK.

Log in to write a note