The Cusp

A place of vantage, of seeing what comes next when he does not. Yet if he looked closely, he’d see how all the pieces fit.

But this requires wanting to look

needing to

being able to.

The things we see in the rear view mirror are closer than they appear. Despite moving forward, they follow in tow, from momentum and laws of attraction. It might also help if I released the towline.

How let down, alone, will you feel when you realize what’s been done. And you have no way of catching up.

The moment the worn robin realizes even his wit and wisdom can’t catch the worm.

 

You will see me again, but it won’t be here.

We will talk again, but not with these mouths.

For then you will hear me.

My name will be music and my song will be all we could have been.

 

Log in to write a note