my life today

It’s been four months since I wrote so heres whats up………… The most important thing is school right now, it’s the reason i’m back in Wauseon and the one way out for good. I took my entrance test and passed and have worked on getting everything done, physical, drug test…. etc a whole bunch of crap, i just need one more reference and i’ll send it in tomorrow. So anyways the class starts the first week of January and takes just a yr so it’ll go fast.

My job……..still at the same place it’s getting a little old, but once i start school i’ll have to change to second shift or most likely drop down to just a substitute….. but i’m going to try to do home health care it pays a little better and it’s more flexible.

July………. This has been a good month….. The first weekend of the month I played a tourney in chi-town and lost in the finals to a guy ranked 21st in the midwest open singles…… Then starting on the 18th I flew out to Oregon to visit zac for a week. I won a tournament that weekend and beat the numbers 1 2 and 3 players in the pacific northwest. That itself was awesome as hell……then the day after I won that tourney we went bungee jumping…… it was the biggest ‘bridge jump’ in North America….200 feet….. that was probably the most scared i’ve ever been, but we both did it twice and it was a huge rush so sky diving is definately next.  We also went up in the mountains, had some drinks downtown and just had a good time. I got back on the 26th, rested a day and started the ypsilanti open tourney and I fucking tore that up too!! I played four matches and only lost 11 games is was sweet as hell and the trophy is as long as my arm.

Something else cool is I paid off ALL my credit card debt. All 4600 of it it took me like three months of 60 hr work weeks but i’m glad i did it.

Tennis…….again…… I’m captaining the 4.0 team this year and we made it to districts which are this coming weekend in Waterville, then if we win state is in Cincy…..then Indy…..then Arizona so i’ll update when we’re all done we have a great team this yr so I expect at least Indy.

Anyways I have no complaints, life is good and I’m trying to be good too……good karma……who knows but it seems to be working i’m 5 months from getting back into school and moving up in the world a little bit, can’t wait, life is too short to be STAGNANT! Peace out

Log in to write a note