another month rolls by

April is over and we are into May now. *yawns*

Yesterday was my oldest daughter’s birthday, she turned 33,and my nephew’s little girl turned one. I’ve never seen her in person yet and won’t ever probably until this thing is over. And they live far away so I would have to travel there and I hate flying. So it might never happen. And my middle daughter’s birthday is Wednesday. I will probably just facetime her. We haven’t been together since the beginning of March. It’s kind of sad that I can’t even hug my own children but it is what it is. My main priority is staying safe and keeping my children safe too.

I don’t remember if I mentioned this but I am getting SNAP benefits too which is food assistance. It starts on May 8th. I am getting $64 a month, $64 a month isn’t a lot but it’s better than nothing I guess. I will have to shop carefully to make that last. I am also looking into rent assistance and utility relief too. Since I am 62 I might be able to get relief anyway but there may be other programs I can get due to the pandemic. I can continue on unemployment until a least June 1st, then we will see what happens. If they reopen everything, I will either have to go back to work or take a leave of absence. I am not sure what I can do to stay on unemployment. If I can stay on the payroll and not work due to health concerns, I am not sure if I can keep collecting or not. If not, I will have to figure out what else I can do to earn money. That doesn’t involve me coming into close contact with the public. I have a few ideas and will have to get going on them. I have less then a month to figure it all out.

The weather here has been so so. We are having a late Spring. There’s been some rain, wind and not much sun. The temperature fluctuates up and down 20 to 30 degrees depending on where the wind is coming from. So there hasn’t been a lot of people outside yet. That will start to change soon I am sure once the weather improves.

So that’s all that’s new

TFR

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2020

I know my brother won’t be going back to work till everything here is opened because he is considered an non essential service but he is still paying all his employees.

I don’t know how any company can force people back to work if they have health concerns?  I don’t think it’s right.