Been away for some time

Well I haven’t written here since the summer, a lot has happened since then.

2 of my daughters were involved in separate auto accidents. Both are OK with only minor injuries, thank goodness, but cars are not. My youngest daughter’s car got totaled (she was rear ended at a red light by a driver with no insurance, suspended license and no registration) and her car was pushed into the car in front of her. He had one of the things you use to tow a trailer on the back of his car and that went into her engine block. DONE! Car was only worth about $4000 which she got a settlement for. She had minor whiplash so she saw my chiro a few times but she is fine now. They paid for some of the visits but not all so she decided to stop going. I can massage her if she needs it, but she seems to be fine. This happened about a month ago. So now she has no car and either I have to drive her to work if I can or she has to take an Uber. Luckily it isn’t far so it’s not that expensive but what a pain.

My middle daughter rear ended another car that slammed on his brakes on a icy road. She couldn’t stop in time so she hit him. She also got whiplash and a minor concussion. She had a headache for a few days but seems to be better now. This happened last week after a major ice storm. The streets were terrible for driving. I am just glad it wasn’t worse. Anyway she has a $500 deductible so one of my co-workers said her BF could fix it for about $400 if she bought the parts which came to about $100. So it is the same as the deductible but now she doesn’t have to go through insurance which is good. Hopefully he does a good job because I don’t even really know him but my co-worker said he was good. So we will see.

But the worst thing that happened was that my oldest daughter broke up with her BF of 5 years. Just like that. No explanation. He was going to ask her to marry him this Christmas. He bought the ring and everything. He is heartbroken and frankly so am I. He is a good guy. I really don’t understand what happened except I later found out that she had reconnected online with a guy she knew in high school. Now I am thinking she strung this guy along and was looking to see if anything better came along. They had discussed marriage, moving in together etc. Now it is all off. He has a 12 year old daughter from a previous relationship (he was 19 at the time) and my daughter was supposed to be her new step mother. Now nothing. I guess she didn’t want the baggage by why date someone for 5 years and then decided not to go through with it? It doesn’t seem fair to him.  I am really shocked and heartbroken. I don’t feel like I even know who she is anymore. She has been nasty and rude to me these past few months too. What the hell did I even do? I am so confused right now. It’s like she went crazy. I don’t know who this girl is but please bring me my old daughter back. The one who was sweet and lovable. Maybe she was abducted by aliens and they left this bitch in her place. I am at a loss.

Other than that I have still been struggling with my finances. I am supposed to start collecting money from an annuity I have, but it is taking forever to get the ball rolling. It’s been 2 months already and still nothing. I sure hope they are not stalling me and there really isn’t any money at all. It’s been known to happen. I just want my money! I have to do new paperwork and fax it to them, then they should be sending me a check every month. Fingers crossed. It’s not a lot but anything will help. In the meantime I am still doing massage at the spa but I am not sure how long I can keep it up. I am experiencing a lot of pain in my left shoulder which is unusual because it is usually my right side that bothers me. I think it is coming from my neck. A couple of chiro adjustments and massages didn’t really help and now I am starting to lose ROM in my shoulder, not good. I can still work but it is painful. I think I am going to try cupping next, one of my MT friends got certified in it so I can be the test dummy. I need this to go away.

I need to renew my massage license by the end of the year, for 2 more years and that will probably be it, if I can even make it that long. I am thinking about getting certified in medical coding and also lymphatic drainage therapy which is not very hard on the body like regular massage. I can also keep doing Reiki without a license if I become an ordained minister. I don’t think that’s too hard to do, you can do it online. That’s the plan for next year.

So that’s me up to date, how’s your month going so far?

TFR

Log in to write a note
December 4, 2018

I wonder if this accident changed your daughter to become not herself?  Maybe she got so scared that she was not going to live that she changed?  And that poor boy friend…I feel so bad for him…..The least she could have done was give him a reason of why?

December 7, 2018

@jaythesmartone the daughter that left her BF was the one who didn’t have the accident. She’s just gone crazy.

December 7, 2018

Good luck with getting the annuity payments, and pursuing the coding and lymphatic drainage massage options.  Winter driving can be so dangerous and glad your girls weren’t seriously hurt.  I wonder how many marriages and relationships have been ruined by the internet?