So it goes again

My daughter and I are settling into our new apartment. The main bonuses are it has central air and heating and it’s on the first floor. The main issues are lack of storage space and there is an outside light that shines into my bedroom at night which makes it hard to sleep as I like it darker. I will need to put up a light blocking curtain.

My new job has been slow, not making a lot of money right now. I am borrowing money from two of my daughters and they are not so happy with me right now. Nothing I can do about it til business picks up.

The weather has been hot and humid so I am grateful for the a/c but I shudder to think what my electric bill is going to be next month.

I am hoping to take a vacation next month on the east coast but not sure I can swing it unless a miracle occurs. I do believe in miracles so we will see.

I am getting ready to go to the gym soon. I work out at Planet Fitness for $10 a month. Not a bad deal and they keep it pretty clean. I am trying to work out at least 2 or 3 times a week. I am going to a reunion of my old heath club next month and I need to be back in shape again. I am embarrassed at how chunky I got over the past year when I was lazy. Back to eating salads again which is fine in the summer since I like cold foods in the summer. It’s too hot to eat cooked foods. I do a lot of salads and fruits in the summer plus protein shakes. So I should lose a bit of weight easily. Pumping up my water intake as well. When I moved it was the hottest day of the summer so far and I got severely dehydrated. The next day I was shaky and felt sick. I really couldn’t drink enough, it poured out of me as fast as I could drink. I didn’t pee all that day and the next day my pee was neon yellow, almost orange (I know TMI). Everything is back to normal now but that was actually a bit scary. I didn’t like the way that felt at all. Being thirsty sucks.

So it goes again

TFR

Log in to write a note
July 16, 2018

well concongratulations on the new digs.  I know storage space is a big deal for me also.  But I do know a few people who don’t use their starage spaces…..I wish I could be like that.

July 17, 2018

I’m so very happy for you on your new Apt…as for your daughters, I’m sure they are not happy about the money, but remind them all you have done for them…I’m sure it will be ok, they love/adore their momma…💜

I sure wished I had gotten a down stairs instead of 2nd floor, but it’s ok…my AC has been giving me fits, hoping to get past this Summer…have a great evening…💗