Spent the day cleaning my closet

Since I have moving next month, almost everything has got to go. I have all those “you know that I might get back into these someday”clothes. Well I am pretty sure I am not going to get back into them lol. So they gotta GOOOOOOO!

So far I have three big trash bags filled with old clothes. Next week I will take them to Goodwill to donate. Just want to be rid of them,

I sold most of my books. I got $22 for a medium sized box of them, not too bad. Next I am going through all my CDs and will also sell those. I only listen to them in my car or use some in the massage room. So most of them are just collecting dust. so they gotta GOOOOO!

Same for any DVDs

I am taking most of my furniture except for my old leather couch. It has seen better days so out it goes. If anyone wants it, they are welcome to take it. 2 man job and you need a truck but it’s free! LOL

So that’s what I have been doing this holiday weekend.

My daughter is having us over (me and her sisters and maybe her BF) over on Monday for a cook out. It’s supposed to be 90 degrees. Maybe I will stick my feet in her pool lol.

Next week I am looking at apartments

Wish me luck!

TFR

Log in to write a note
June 3, 2018

I’ve been trying to be lethal with my closet too.