My apartment smells like bacon, mmm.

Lots of things to write about, but I have a serious aversion to writing these days, so I’ll stick to random tidbits. 

I got a thank you note from E for her wedding gift. Handwritten, but clearly not in her handwriting, or that of her fiance. That bothers me. Especially since earlier she was going on about how much work the thank you notes were turning out to be. I mean, seriously? Why not just type the damn thing up, or verbally convey your gratitude if it’s that much of a hassle? Oh I guess that’s considered poor form. 

The wedding itself was nice enough. It was great having J here. During the ceremony, the minister mentioned something about the hardships of separation (you know, because she’s moving half way across the country in 4 months); J reached out to touch my knee at that point and that’s when the waterworks started. It was very unexpected. Fortunately I didn’t have a whole lot of makeup to smear on my face. 

Nothing else was particularly remarkable about the ceremony or reception. We sat with people from work, none of whom I’m close friends with. J shmoozed with my boss a bit (networking, ughh), but there wasn’t too much shop talk. J and I worked our magic on the dance floor for a while (we’re both awful dancers, but who cares). So that was fun. 

Log in to write a note