Why am I here?

I gave a small recap of who I am in my last entry, .. or maybe who I was,  is a better description.

So why am I back now?
I have to admit I avoided OD because it was the source for a lot of my personal troubles. Not blaming OD, that’s like the alcoholic blaming the bar for his problems.

But I did get in a lot of trouble here. Started out as a note whore. Which lead to a lot of flirting, which lead to out and out affairs with diary writers that I met in person and hooked up with.

Then after you cheat once, it gets easier. I had several affairs, eventually ending my marriage.
Who seen that coming?

Then I met someone that I used to go to high school with. Long story short we became a couple. But shortly after old habits started up again and I was wandering.

But we worked through it. We did counseling and I went to therapy and I left OD to avoid temptation.

Now 20 years later we are still together, married, I left cab driving and got a job with the city, driving city bus.

After Covid hit we both realized life was short, and we planned on retiring as soon as possible.

I retired last July, my wife, who is a year younger retiring this coming August.

There is the last 20 years in a nutshell.

But why am I back?

Well I found my old diary recently. I started going through it, extracting my cab stories for the book I’ve always said I wanted to write. Now being retired, I have the time.
But reading through I realized how much I missed the people there. I hadn’t kept in touch with anyone.

So I cautiously wade back in to see if any one my old friends are here.
I actually found a few here, but most of them haven’t written here in a long while and have probably moved on.

So will I stay? I dunno. I don’t have interesting stories anymore. So far only one original ODer has reached out to me. Of course it was one of the few males that followed me. Maybe that’s good. I already feel the urge to check my notes all the time.

So there you have it. I’m an old has been, retired, and nothing interesting to say but still wants to be the centre of attention.

Im going back to start searching for more original ODers. Someone has to stroke me ego.

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2023

Haha, I was here way back when but I was in my teens so I highly doubt we crossed paths.

March 17, 2023

@queenofegypt you never know. You use the same name back then?

March 17, 2023

@oldviper Yep, same as I’ve ever been!

March 17, 2023

@queenofegypt then no, I don’t remember us crossing paths. But hello anyway.

March 17, 2023

Viper returns , how wonderful.

March 17, 2023

@bronner thank you.