PREGRET ***HOLY SHIT

 i am bout to make a huuuuuuuuuuuge mistake but I’m SO EXCITED ABOUT IT 

 
http://www.amazon.com/Splat-Rebellious-Complete-Lusty-Lavender/dp/B00153Z3I0/ref=cm_cr_pr_orig_subj
 
It has good reviews!  I just re-dyed my hair red oh god I’m feeling so much pregret, SO MUCH PREGRET
 
Whatever, it’s a normalish red, not like crazy bright, I’m just gonna lightly bleach it out and thennnnnnn put purple in it.
 
NO BIG DEAL, right?!
 
oh my god my boyfriend might leave me for this, no joke, but OH WELL
 
EDIT: Multiple things!
 
1. I forget how much bleach motherfucking burns?!
 
2. I just found a picture of the first time I tried to dye my hair purple, ha ha ha ha holy shit, I was 12 and  fat and my hair is defs not purple
 
 

 
 
THAT IS MOTHERFUCKING BLUE, MY FRIENDS.
 
SO blue.
 
Then it faded to gray-green and I went to a flea market and an Asian woman called me fat but THAT’S A STORY FOR ANOTHER TIME.
 
Also I got invited to, no bullshit, a senior center bingo/karaoke/costume party.
 
TOTALLY FUCKING GOING BECAUSE HOW CAN YOU PASS THAT UP.  Seriously.  How.  HOW.  That is the weirdest fucking thing for a 24-year-old to do on Halloween EVER, and I CANNOT FREAKING WAIT TO HAVE THIS STORY IN MY BOOK.
 
… Holy fuck I think I interviewed at this senior center?!  Shit no, that was Ravenna.  Man, that would be even more awesome.  Drunk-crash a bingo party at the place that turned me down for a part time receptionist gig when I moved here.
 
La la la la la it’s been 30 minutes now, come on hair, do your thing.  Thank God the burning chillaxed after the first ten minutes, I was starting to panic there.
 
ugh i hate waaaaaiting and I’ma have dye in my hair overnight so this is basically a FOREVER WAIT.
 
okay gonna watch some American Horror Story until I can wash this shit out

Log in to write a note

For future reference: Use Special Effects dye. The Pimpin’ Purple is brilliant and holds well. Not as well as the Atomic Pink which is still in my hair a year later. Y’know, just in case you decide you desperately want Ben to go away :p

October 24, 2013

Bad-ass.

October 24, 2013

Can’t wait for pictures! I decided to touch up my red while I wandered around the house in labor, to distract myself and so I’d look pretty in all the totally-posed pictures with the baby. I ended up looking like f*cking Ariel on a bender.

kb
October 24, 2013

senior center bingo/karaoke/costume party sounds fucking incredible document everything