Y’all Know The Drill–Goodnight Sweet Prince, etc.

Y’all know where I’m at these days, but if not, Prosebox under the same name.

I’m considering all the people who don’t come here anymore.  You kind of always assume they’ll come back one day.  This is my last thread of connection with a lot of people I always wanted to know again.

But, hey, life goes on.

I don’t really get sad about this stuff anymore, but it is… odd.  I guess.

Everyone’s moved, though.  I have like 3 peeps who update here and not there.  Well.  2 now.  Shit.  So it’s less like the death of a community, and more like… a house full of roomies.  And our landlord is kicking us out.  Most of us have already moved into a new place.  I don’t really care about my room, or the furniture, or if the stove is gas or electric (okay i’m kind of pissed that it’s electric).  The whole point is the people, right?  I’m not losing many.  I’ve gained a few, too.  People who’ve been here for years, but I’ve only connected with after the move.

That’s how relationships work, y’all.  Sometimes shit gets shaken up.  That’s when you discover who to hold onto.

(It wouldn’t be a classic Dwarf entry if I didn’t leave to take a dump halfway through.  YOU’RE WELCOME.)

I’ma make this public even though this ups the chances of Certain People finding it before the site closes.  Lurkers are more important than stalkers.

Whoa, Jess, work on your priorities, right?  But we’re talking some pretty mundane stalking, here, so don’t worry guys.  He already knows where I live.  He just doesn’t know where I currently produce endless stream-of-consciousness bullshit about everything that happens to me.  Dude, I don’t even think stalkers have the attention span for me.

So, yeah, anyway.

 

Blah.  Ain’t no candlelight vigil.  I enjoyed my stay.  May steal the towels when I go.  Fuck you I won’t do what you tell me.

Shit dude no I can’t end on a Rage quote, chriiiiist.  Ummmmmm…

BREAK IT DOWN AND ROLL IT UP.

Yeahhhh, that’s the one.

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2014

lol this is my favorite send off entry EVER. ~I’ll be (I don’t like that I can’t sign comments like that over on ol’ PB but damn, ‘least I can write regularly…)

January 27, 2014

That’s my fear…the ones that I’ve been holding out hope would come back. That they’ll finally return and go “uh…shit where did it go??” MOVING ALONG! THUNDERBIRDS ARE 3-2-1 GOOOO!

January 27, 2014

But these mold-spattered walls are mine! Mine! I AM THE LIZARD QUEEN

January 27, 2014

<3

See you there dear friend <3