Internship Saga Continues…

The internship saga continues.

So, I emailed everyone and their brother. Needless to say. I got results. Kind of. I received an email from Douche Director on Thursday. Let’s call him DD. It’s shorter. He said he was considering it. But he wanted me to fill the form out again. Differently. Fine. Whatever. I did it. So, it’s again been a week – No response. Imagine that.

I talked to my Field Instructor on Friday. She said she talked to DD prior to that email. She felt she was “over sharing” but said I basically pissed DD off for cc’ing everyone and challenged him. Ha. That was the point? She said he’s not use to that and she got the feeling he feels he’s of a higher level. Calling him out didn’t feed his ego. Sorry dude – Make life easier on me. Not harder. Just because you feel like you’re better than the world. You’re not.

I hate games of power. Hate them. Which is what this is. He literally holds the power with one simple signature. It almost makes him god of the internship world. That’s messed up. That he’d use it to this extent. It’s not polite to take this long to reply to someone. Not under any circumstances is it acceptable. However, I obviously have the ability to be more professional and respectful towards others than he does. Maybe he will reply tomorrow. Yeah. Right.

In the meantime I continue to keep working my ass off at my real job and my shitty field placement. That is until I got the amazing norovirus this week. Ugh. My luck. Now I feel I’m just getting farther behind in my hours.

Maybe this is my body or the worlds way in forcing me to slow down and take a break. Ugh. You win. I’ll be worthless a few more days it appears.

 

DD better reply or I am cc’ing them all again asshole.

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2020

Oh man, I remember that type of stuff when I was in college. Professors or someone doing shitty things just to show they have power, so they feel good. If he had taken the minute or two to respond to you when you first emailed him, none of it would have happened. What does he expect you to do if you’re trying to get this figured out and he ignores you?

February 3, 2020

@heffay I think he honestly just thought I’d move on and go away.  Seriously.  I still don’t understand this type of “professionalism” days afterwards.  More of a dick move than a professional move.  But, what do I know.

March 9, 2020

Holla!  It may have hurt his pride and set you back a little, but I would have done the same thing and CCd everyone.