Better late than never…

First and foremost:

Merry late Christmas!!

Hope everyone had a good one. Well lets see it’s been a few days so I’ll just start with Christmas Eve.

  • Christmas Eve
    Well lets see, I stayed at mom’s a lot of the time this past weekend. We went and got my brother on Christmas Eve so I was so excited about that. I told my dad and step-mom about the twins and out of both of them my step-mom is the most thrilled. My dad is happy for me as well. They were the most easiest to tell out of everyone.

    We came back to mom’s were mom had made us a big dinner with ham, REAL mashed potatoes, corn and stuffing. I ate like I had never eaten before. Then I went home to see Pat and get my stuff seeing I stayed at mom’s house that night. Anyways, on my way home something happened. A damn deer ran INTO my car!! No damage to the car or me, it just scared the living hell out of me. I got to my house and had Pat meet me outside to look for damage. All that there was on my car was where its mouth went sliding on my car…from the middle of the back driver side door to the drunk. Its antlers scuffed my back window but that was it.

    Stayed home for awhile and played cards with Pat and my MIL. Left to go back to my moms at 12:30 and made it fine. Started watching “A Christmas Story” [seeing it was on for 24 hours] but I fell asleep a little after 1.

  • Christmas Day
    Woke up at 7 due to my cat meowing at the door and jingling the bells. The girls were up along with my brother. They went and got my mom and Dan up and the present opening began. Mom got me a few things which I didn’t mind the fact that I got so little. No baby stuff. She got me a pair of comfy stretch pants, a Tinkerbell shirt, a pink maternity shirt with a small pink stork on left side, a candle, a set of sheets for Pat and I, and the girls had their little Santa’s Workshop at school so Jessica got me a huge pink pen, and Courtney got me a computer pal…which is a small dog figurine which says on the box Computer Pal. Then my mom wrapped up my stocking…I opened it and I started crying my eyes out!! She told me to take it home and I told her no and cried some more. After the water works, I gave her mine and Pat’s gift. We got her a necklace that’s in the shape of a circle with clear gemstones around it and in the circle are 2 butterflies. One butterfly is pink and the other is blue. She loved it.

    Oh, before I forget…Pat got me some stuff too. He got me a necklace with blue gemstones in the shape of a heart and my new ENGAGEMENT ring!! As soon as I can get the camera to work or figure out how to get mom’s digital camera to upload pictures to the computer I will show you. I have to wait, however, for my engagement ring to come back from being resized.

    Anyways, Pat and I went to my Aunts house were we got a little less than a warm welcome. Both him and I were basically shunned from my family. My mom didn’t thank Pat for her gift, only me, and the family said hi to him and I and that was it. My own mother ignored me. So Pat, Brandon and I left and went down to my dad’s where I proceeded to cry on my dad’s shoulder. We stayed at my dad’s until 11 that night just talking about having a good time. We got Brandon home, and then we went home and watched “American Pie: Naked Mile” and passed out.

  • The Day After Christmas
    Pat and I slept all day. Well until 2:30 seeing he had to go back to work that night. So I took him to work, went back home, took a shower and went and got Brandon. Him and I went to the mall [bad idea] and did some speed shopping. I got a new CD…The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus. It’s a pretty good one. I like itJ. Got back to mom’s and Pat called. A new girl started at work and he proceeded to tell me that in his opinion that this girl is hot. I freaked, seeing that the reputation that he has says that when any new females starts he’s ALL over them and trying to hook up with them. I kept my feelings quiet…from him. Went to Wal Mart with Heidi mom and just blew off steam. That was that day.
  • The 27th
    Nothing really happened. Hung out with Heidi mom. That was it. Pretty exciting huh?
  • The 28th
    I finally freaked out about the new girl. So many people within the last 2 days had told my mom that he was all over this girl…and this was all coming from his “so called” friends. Supposedly he was all over this girl, hitting on her, making it a point to walk in front of her, had to have break with her so he didn’t call me and then when he was reminded about having a fiancé and twins on the way he said nothing. I just wanted to talk to Pat about it but it blew up. We fought and I was going to move out until he said he was sorry. He says that he loves me and that he wouldn’t do that. I have to trust him because I’m not actually seeing what is happening. I am just hearing it through different people…mainly people that don’t like Pat and I together. So we’re all good on that aspect.

    Stopped into my old job at the gas station and Fred was working. He said that everyone that I use to work with is gone except him. I told him about the twins and said that I couldn’t wait for Sean anymore. He told me that Sean has been seeing someone for at least 4 months. In a way it bothered me seeing he told me it was a bad time, but always kissed me and acted like him and I were together. But anyways, he quit but seeing he liked to fuck off on his shift Cheri won’t hire him back. Fred still wishes they’d hire me back, and I have to agree. That was the most fun I have ever had. I looked forward to going to everyday. Oh well.

    Went home and just relaxed around the house until it was time to get Pat. Got him and went to bed.

  • Today
    Had to take my MIL into work early seeing she’s pulling another 12 hour shift. Pat took her in and stayed in bed. Took Pat to work and then I came to mom’s. I just checked my grades seeing that grades are in for school and I am so thrilled.

    For Intro. To College Studies I got an A.
    For Career Exploration I got a B.
    And for Effective Reading I got a C.
    Which gave me a term GPA of 3.0. I GET TO STAY!! WOO HOO!!

    Other than that, that has been today. Mellow and quiet.

  • Well I think I am going to end it here. Tomorrow I got down for my brother Billy’s 16th birthday. He turned 16 on Christmas. Then for New Years I’m not sure what we are doing. But seeing I won’t be at mom’s to write an entry, hope everyone has a Happy and Safe New Years. See you all in 2007.

    I leave you with the sounds of The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus “Cat and Mouse”…enjoy!!

    Love,
    ♥ Amanda

    P.S. Thank you to everyone who gave me gifts!! It meant a lot.

    <center

    >

    pregnancy week by week

    see how my baby is doing

    .The Angel.

    Log in to write a note

    Awwwwww. 🙂 I pray Pat does NOT like the new woman, or ANY other woman, but YOU!!!!! 🙂 Happy New Year to you, as well. Big Hugzz…

    December 29, 2006

    those deer can come from no where… im glad your holiday went ok..

    December 29, 2006

    Glad to hear that no one was hurt when the deer ran into your car. Stupid things anyways. I hope things are going great and that your man doesn’t become an idiot haha. Oh by the way I added you to my faves if that’s ok. Hope things are going well with the twins and with yourself. =) Have a great new years and a safe one too!

    December 29, 2006

    It’s about time you updated. =) Glad everything seems to be going well. Can’t wait to see the new engagement ring! ♥

    December 30, 2006

    Can’t wait to see the ring! Loads of OD ladies got rings this season!

    December 30, 2006

    I’m glad the deer didn’t do any more damage. Did/Have you bring up the issue with Pat? I assume you have. Maybe he needs someone else to point it out to him.

    Glad you wasn’t hurt by the deer running out in front of you. Hopefully the things you are hearing are just a lie and everything will be ok. Happy New Year!!!

    January 1, 2007

    Hey girlie!! I LOVE YOU NEW LAYOUT!!!! Hope you had a wonderful Christmas *besides for the bull that your mom pulled* just keep your head up, things will all work out, you’ve got Pat and the twins! Hope to hear from you soon!! **HUGS**

    eeek i would be sooo scared if a deer ran in front of me!

    January 3, 2007

    I love you girly!!!! U NEED to call me so we can get together…im very sick (i wont explain here) so we probably couldn’t get together until next week but, we’ll figure something out..

    Wow, luckily your car wasn’t hit more than it was – animals on the road can do nasty damage! (out where I live, kangaroos occasionally jump out onto the road, and an adult male is the size of a man (when on its hind legs!)