Copy from MedHelp…so HELP!! *edit*

So…baby stuff again. Read. Note. Help. Please.

I’m 24 years old and have a set of fraternal twins. When my OB/GYN and I were talking about the forms of birth control that would be right for me I suggested Seasonique or Seasonal. For those who don’t know what those ones are, those are the ones where you take them for 3 months and you don’t have a menstrual cycle until the end of the 3rd month, making it so you only have 4 menstrual cycles a year. I started taking Seasonal after my 6 week check up after the birth of the twins in 2007 but changed over to Seasonique when I found out the price difference between the two. Seasonique I have been taking for about 2 years now so my body is pretty use to it. I take my pill faithfully at the same time daily. However, I suffer from depression and anxiety so I am also on medications for that as well. I am on Citalopram and Topamax. I just read that Topamax lowers the effectivness of the birth control. I also have a hand injury that I also have to take medicine for. For that I take Gabapentin and Tramodal. I’ve heard that Gabapentin also lowers the effectiveness too. MY OB/GYN and I have talked about me switching to an IUD, but I went against it due to horror stories. Now onto the problem, when my period come it gets here on the 3rd “remember” pill and when it comes it a moderate flow and red. There is no mistake that it is here. This time around the 3rd pill was taken and that day came and went with no show of a period. Just brown stuff on the toilet paper. Nothing tampon or panty liner worthy. By this past Friday it turned slighty pink and was in need of a tampon, but that was it. After that day it went away. My husband and I had sex twice about 3 weeks ago, and it was unprotected sex. I’m not sure if I should be preparing for baby #3, or my head is messing with me. I’ve had some scares in the past. An opinion would be super. Thank you!!!

*EDIT*
So it came to my attention that this was written a few days ago and the symptoms are not in there. So far my breast hurt…more toward my chest not so much near the nipple, just tender…, I’m queezy as hell which comes and goes all day long, I pee a lot…which isn’t irregular for me…, I have cramps like I am about to start my period at any moment, some days have crampy pain on one side, and some days it the opposite side that I feel the crampy pain, I’m gassy, and I’ve been sleeping a lot. I go to sit down and I just want to go to sleep. I wake up and just cant stop thinking about going back to sleep.

I haven’t done a pregnancy test seeing I’m not sure what to think. I’m not sure if I should call my OB/GYN and run it past them and go from there or just do the HPT myself.

Amanda Keyser
/>
amanda keyser

lilypie kids birthday tickers

daisypath anniversary tickers

daisypath anniversary tickers

daisypath graduation tickers

Log in to write a note

hmmm i’m not so sure how that would work with that type of birth control. i cannot take any BC at all, so i’m out of the loop. however before i stopped BC, i DID try Seasonalle and it turned me into a crying, screaming, rage-o-holic MONSTER lol. but yeah, BC does all sorts of things to prevent pregnancy. it stabilizes your hormones, so they don’t peak during your cycle (which means you don’t actually ovulate). also it thickens your cervical mucus so that sperm cannot make it all the way to the fallopian tubes. i highly doubt you’re pregnant, but i don’t have any advice on that. of course, all you can do is wait! (TORTURE) i’ve had periods where they were so bad i had to change my SUPER tampon every 2 hours, and had cramps that felt like the devil himself was in my uterus, and then next month a period so light and barely-there that i didn’t even get any symptoms! PS – Hi, i’m random, haha.

September 8, 2011

I’d go get a test now but that’s just because I’m too damn impatient to wait for anything like that lol. Good luck!

well, it won’t hurt to take a HPT at this point! most of those symptoms are me EVERY time i get my period, so it sounds like maybe the BC is just changing up your regular cycle. that did happen to me when i was on birth control; after a few years of being on Marvelon i think it was called, i all of a sudden got major spotting and other symptoms and had to change pills. i think you should do the HPT!