Decision Has Been Made…and I…*

So I called Workers Comp. yesteray morning. They have finally made a decision on my case. They said that it was sent to me yesterday. Still haven’t gotten it. It’s supposedly 7 pages long. I called the lawyer yesterday because they said I should talk to the lawyer. The receptionist that I spoke to made it sound like I won, but didn’t win the money increase. Didn’t hear from the lawyer last night. Called again this morning and he was in court. Just called him 15 minutes ago and he was in his office making calls. SO, hopefully he’ll call me and tell me what the decision is. When I know I’ll let you all know.

Till them…

♥ Amanda

Well my lawyer finally called me back. I lost my case. I’ve been crying for about 4 hours. My case went in front of 3 judges and out of the 3, only 1 judge sided with me. The other 2 sided with tops with only a 3 paragraph reason. The judge that sided with me, is PAGES long. My lawyer said that seeing we had 1 judge on our side we can file another, higher, appeal. So again, another appeal. However, until that goes through, the decision stands. I don’t have a case and I don’t know what to do. I have almost a year and half worth of medical visits that I can’t pay for. Now, if I injured myself AT HOME, like TOPS claims, I’d pay for it MYSELF. But seeing I didn’t…ugh.

I called Pat at work hysterical. He ended up coming home just to be with me. My mom called so I could tell her and she just basically brushed me under the rug. She was like “don’t cry.” Hello!! My lawyer sat there and reassured me over and over that there was no reason to think that the other judges would over turn the 1st judge. Of course I’m going to cry. Whatever. So that’s that…and I don’t know what to do. There goes almost $6,000 worth of back payment and mileage/gas reimbursement.

I’m going to go to bed. I’ve had enough of this day. I just hope when I get up tomorrow that today was only a nightmare. One can only hope.

Amanda Keyser
/>
amanda keyser


/>
QuitMeter Counter courtesy of http://www.quitmeter.com.

lilypie third birthday tickers

daisypath anniversary tickers

daisypath anniversary tickers

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2010

*crossing fingers*

May 25, 2010

You have EVERY right to be upset. I’m glad Pat was there for you. *hugs*

May 26, 2010

RYN: Thanks, and I can’t wait to get this thing off so I can scratch it AND shave my leg. It’s killing and there’s a dead bug somewhere down in the cast too. It died down there when I was outside soaking up the sun. ~

May 26, 2010

Hugs hun.. and a side note: i could sit on your page all day and listen to your playlist. we have the exact same taste in music. 🙂

May 27, 2010

RYN: It felt real good to get the cast off and be able to scratch it. They couldn’t find the bug though, so he must have disintegrated in there somewhere. LOL ~

May 27, 2010

Thanks for the note! I’m going to add you as well 🙂