Much Better and, uh…..what…the…fuck?

Good evening my OD family. Just read my bookmarks and it’s good to see a TON of updates due to NoJo. Someday I’d like to partake in the event, but at this juncture in my life, I just don’t see it quite possible for me to update daily. As much as I’d LOVE to update daily, sleep does come before OD. However, I am updating today, so I don’t know what the hell I’m rambling about.

First and foremost, everyone has been wondering how the twins are. Owen and Riley have fully recovered. The Amoxocillin that was prescribed for Riley did wonderfully. After a good 24 hours on the stuff, and immediate change in behavior. She also started to eat again, plus the fevers disappeared. Owen was on the Biaxin, but that took a little bit to take affect. After a good 48-72 hours of being on it the same happened for him. He had one more day of fever and I stressed out and called the doctor right back. They told me if he was still like that Friday [mind you I call them on Thursday and they went to the doctor on WEDNESDAY] to call them back and they’d re-check him. Needless to say, no need to call the doctor back. He started eating and was his normal self. I’m happy they’re back to their normal selves, however, it’s so much easier to deal with them when they are under the weather. They take medicine so much easier, they nap easier, plus they just want to cuddle. Don’t get my words twisted, I HATE when they’re sick, it’s just a tad bit easier to deal with them. Owen in particular. He is so high strung that I find it quite difficult to deal with him sometimes. Plus he’s be lashing out a lot lately. [He’s been biting his sister a LOT. They go down for a nap and she can just be almost asleep, he’ll get out of his bed and bit her. VERY hard. Marks stay for days and 9 times out of 10 they bruise. He is also picked up on that wonderful word “NO”. I ask him to please put his snack dish in the sink and I get “NO”. That frustrates me more than any of the others. I just want to clean that boys clock sometimes. The other thing that he is doing is swearing and I can’t get him to stop. His favorite word is “shit”. I don’t know what to do. I tried a drop of soap and he acted like I put chocolate cake in his mouth. I catch myself a lot before I swear and curve it something else or don’t say it all, but I don’t know what to do. I’m almost afraid to take him to the families house for the holidays because I have no idea what’ll seep out of his mouth. Any suggestions?] Anyways, they are 99.6% back to normal. They do still have the runny nose and the occasional cough, but that’s what you get when you live in New York. One minute it’s 40 degrees, rainy and windy and the next is sunny and almost 70, so, I all but expect a runny nose and cough. Those I can deal with. I can’t and I HATE dealing with them when they look like death. It makes my heart break and sends me into panic mood.

We did take them our for Halloween. It was the beginning of them getting sick. The complex that we live in did a trick-or-treat thing for the kids between 1-3pm. So we took them out and I didn’t feel so bad when we stayed home that night. Owen represented our fellow Military men and women and Riley was a dinosaur. I do have pictures, on my moms camera, and guess where the camera is? With my mom…go figure.

Things between Pat and I are not good. We’ve been fighting with each other a lot. Well mainly me just being quite unhappy. He hasn’t worn his wedding ring in a month, and I haven’t seen it in the house in a month. Now I haven’t been wearing mine, but mine need to be re-sized to a 10.5 to fit when my hand swells. He made sure he had his WoW before the kids had their diapers. I ended up calling his mom. I haven’t been able to get any of my medicine, but he has his WoW. The week the kids and I were sick I asked him to please stay home and help me and I got told that he couldn’t because we couldn’t afford him to miss a day of work, however, he came home early 3 times…and that effects the paycheck coming on the 20th. We’ll be LUCKY if it’s worth $600. He normally brings home $900. [He gets paid bi-weekly.] He doesn’t give 2 shits about our house. He feels that he’s “the bread winner”. Pssh. My hand/wrist has swelled up so well that my half my arm is nice and puffed out. I feel veins that I shouldn’t because of the swelling. He started to get sick and he wanted me to feel sorry for him. I turned around and told him “Sorry dear, but seeing you didn’t care that I was sick, why should I care that you’re sick?” I get “yeah I know.” He goes to bed at 5 in the morning because he’s too busy playing WoW and won’t get up and help me take care of the kids. So yeah, things aren’t good. I told him he’s going to come home to the computer screen smashed out. I also asked him the other day when he wouldn’t get out of bed “I’m going to take the kids and myself and leave you. Would you care?” He looked at me funky. I’ve been crying in secret about this. I’m about to beat the shit out of him. Almost 3 years, 2 kids and a marriage [which has only been 2 months] and now you want to be a fucking prick? What the fuck?!

Anyways, I was at my moms today and we were looking on YouTube at old commercials. I happened to stumble across this one:

What the fuck is this shit?? My mom said that is what they showed back in the day. Now I know I smoked, but this is some fucked up shit. If this was to premiere today, oh boy. Shit would be hitting the fan!!

The next thing I’m gonna post is my most favorite Geico commercial.

I LOVE this commerical.

Anyways, I think I’m gonna end it here. I’m tired and I have an Ortho. appointment tomorrow. Yay. Another pointless trip to get told that they can’t do anything seeing no has approved anything. STILL waiting on the decisions of the appeal. Ugh. But that’s a story for another entry. Until then…toodles.

♥ Amanda

</param>

Amanda Keyser
amanda keyser
Create Your Badge


QuitMeter Counter courtesy of http://www.quitmeter.com.

lilypie

daisypath next aniversary ticker

daisypath anniversary tickers

.The Angel.

Log in to write a note
November 10, 2009

I am sorry that things are not going wel with you guys 🙁 *HUGS* glad he kids are feeling better

November 11, 2009

His priorities are seriously f’ed up if he chooses WOW over diapers for his kids. Oh boy, I would have already busted his screen.

November 14, 2009

Heya hun hows u?? I’ve started a new diary now its Gemma Lovatt if you search add me 🙂 xx

November 16, 2009

Heya u can delete the other diary if u want too…I may go bk from time to time to keep it open, its part of me im not sure if I want to get rid Glad your good xxx