Insert clever entry title here

Just a smallish update.

We’re alive.

We’re moving.

I don’t want to move.  Mostly because of all the work.  It’s so overwhelming and frustrating and makes me feel as though I never get anything done.  It’s not a move across the country, or even across the state.  We’re just moving to the next town over, about 20 minutes south, but it’s a more rural area and I’m worried that my depression will worsen as a result of the increased isolation.

I’m hoping that’s not the case.

I know sometimes I will appreciate the solitude and quiet.  But I really do fear the possibility of dropping into lows that are difficult to bounce back from.  I guess I will just have to be more proactive, and keep myself busy, to avoid that.

In other news, I got myself a profile on Model Mayhem and am working on developing a shoot centered around the theme of the death of Winter.  This, I am excited for. 🙂

Log in to write a note
February 26, 2012

Moving always stresses me out. I hope yours goes alright… Also, you stole my entry title. 😉

February 26, 2012

I hate moving, which is weird because I am so desperate to move back to Pennsylvania. I used to think that being in the city was the only way for me to live, but the quiet solitude of country areas makes me happier. It’s the beauty. Besides, you can always visit the city. Thanks for your comments by the way. The red has definitely grown on me quite a bit.

February 27, 2012

Solitude can be difficult, but twenty miles isn’t that bad. You can drive back into town right? Take care.