Depressed and tired

I’ve lived with Depression, Anxiety for years  8 years ago, my youngest son was murdered  through me into a tailspin that I’m working hard to control my son had a newborn baby girl  and we adopted her after his death  we brought her home with us when she was 13 days old

Im raising a child that I love with all my heart
I’m raising a child with ADHD. I’m raising a child with anxiety. I’m raising a child with mood disorders.

We’re homeschooling and it isn’t easy, but we’re trying

COVID sucks. We stay home most of the time. We don’t take stupid chances with our health

Therefore the boredom turns to frustration and the frustration turns to anger and the anger inside her is directed at me. Better me than you.

Everyday, We’re doing the best we can. We’re doing the best we know how and we are loving each other snuggling tight and just hanging on.
We are having our struggles and we’re struggling through it day by day

Just know when you are struggling, you are not alone. Know that you can call me if you need to yell, cry or laugh. Know that I won’t judge you for any of that. We have to stick together.

 

the thing I wish I had, it would be for my husband to really understand my daily struggle.

Log in to write a note
kat
November 20, 2020

I admire you! I am sorry for your great loss but you are doing great! Hang in there

You are a brave woman. Bravo!

November 20, 2020

You are not alone, either. ((((HUGS))))