#anyoneelse_2020

I never believed that this childish, misogynistic, ignorant troll could be seriously considered as a political leader, certainly not as president. I never believed that the entire republican party (apparently minus 1) would sell what was left of its soul.  I never believed that racism and misogyny would be more prominent and socially accepted, even applauded in my 40’s and 50’s than it was in my youth.
So I cannot take comfort in the belief that his presidency cannot last forever. We’ve already learned that they believe that anything goes for someone who believes that his presidency is in the best interest of the country. So why not tyranny?
And as I’ve said, before, with him at the wheel, forever may not last much longer.

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2020

I saw bits and pieces of the state of the Union but it was during the news broadcast.  I saw what’s her name rip the hard copy of Trumps speech after he wouldn’t shake his hand and I saw how the one republican actually voted with his feelings and not with the others, I do commend him for that.  I think what Trump did say is only half right if that.  I still see people struggling with their medical and their lack of housing and the lack of food and how Trump still doesn’t do anything for the disasters that have happened like the school shootings.  Why he won’t listen to the students of these schools that get shot up is beyond me.  I think a 15 year old has more brains then Trump does and they are only in high school.  The only way trump won’t be president before the next 4 years are done and over with is if some brave sole who doesn’t care will shoot him dead, other wise the world is still stuck with him.  But then I am just a Canadian who is watching from a far.

Question for you?  Have you seen the wall completed yet? and if not do you know how much of it has actually been built?

February 6, 2020

“When I despair, I remember that all through history the way of truth and love have always won. There have been tyrants and murderers, and for a time, they can seem invincible, but in the end, they always fall. Think of it–always.”
― Mahatma Gandhi

February 6, 2020

@snarkle I have no doubt he’ll fall, I just think he’ll take us all with him.

February 6, 2020

@oniongirl maybe… maybe not.

February 21, 2020

I cannot wait until Trump’s presidency is over.