“Yeah, You, Too!” 🤦‍♀️

The following is a memory that came up on Facebook, this morning.  It’s from 2014.  I think we’ve all probably said, “yeah, you, too,” absent-mindedly, in a situation in which it wasn’t really the right words.  I think mine takes the blue ribbon, however.  😉

This morning I discovered an anomaly in the shower and decided to make a doctor appointment. The appointment involved a pelvic exam. Now for starters, you have to have an understanding of the relationship I have with my nurse practitioner. I think we were siblings in another life. I’m pretty sure he’d be great at Faire if someone ever introduced it to him. We laugh and joke and tease and always have a good time, considering I’m always there for health issues.
Today was his 32 birthday. I was sitting on a the table, naked from the waist down, covering my large white ass with a small orange paper cover. He entered the room wearing a birthday party hat the size of a dunce cap, complete with Mylar streamers and a pompom on the top. In addition to this, and placed over his black rimmed glasses, he wore large plastic party glasses with birthday cakes on each eye.
I insisted that he at least take off the glasses. After all, the last time I had to get partially naked in front of him, he was wearing a wooden bow tie!
So after the exam, which, for the sake of the funny I am about to share with you, requires you to remember that this was a pelvic exam, we discussed the severity of my condition (we caught it early, so nothing that can’t be easily treated), and my options for treatment. After discussing those things and catching up on a few other details, I wished him happy birthday, and we shook hands as always. As we headed in opposite directions down the hall, he shouted over his shoulder, “it was good having you in!”
Without thinking, I said, “Yeah, you too!”

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2020

If you don’t realize what the context of that statement was about then you could misconstrued it a different way…..Sorry about the dirty thoughts and I know you are better then that…..I think my brain needs to be washed out with bleach…..

January 29, 2020

@jaythesmartone That was exactly why I shared it with the 🤦‍♀️

January 29, 2020

wow! What a fun doctor. Patch Adams 2!

January 29, 2020

OMG 😂

January 29, 2020
January 29, 2020

😂🤣

February 21, 2020

Lol, I say “Yeah, you too,” all the time, too often.