Theme of the Week 85 – If you could relive just one event in your life, what would it be?

Maybe we are watching too much It’s A Wonderful Life, but we were thinking about this today – If you could relive just one event in your life, what would it be?

Don’t forget to tag your entry #TOTW85 down at the bottom so it ends up on the Theme page!

Log in to write a note
December 18, 2020

I have been having issues with the form to ask for help or to tell you some information like the unwanted sales things I see on the front page. I have tried to fill out the form but it says error go back and try again  but it won’t let me send the form.  I was wondering if it’s something to do with me or if there is a glitch?

December 18, 2020

Any day with my Mom. Good or bad.

January 3, 2021

@thenerve Feel ya..

 

January 4, 2021

Well 1st is Hello! It’s my 1st time writing here and the 1st question I saw was what happening in my life am I going to relive if I have that kind of chance. I know that I can’t change the past or I can’t go back in time so I am answering the what if. Maybe want I want to relive is back when I was still a baby. I want to feel what it feels to not face deep problems again. As we grow older, we face challenges in life that can bring us down but it also gives us lessons. I am okay with my situation right now but not totally. I want to relive a baby who eats, cries, laughs, smiles, and feel the warmth of family hugging you tight like there’s nothing wrong. Like you always bring happiness not like today that happiness is mixed with disappointment. #TOTW85

January 5, 2021

@strongsensitiveme that is a really good one, thanks! For the future, if you want everyone to see your theme responses, feel free to post it as an entry in your diary and add that tag to it – then it will show up for everyone else in the community. Thanks 🙂

January 5, 2021

@opendiarystaff Oh thank you really! The day I commented was the 1st time I got in in open diary. Just getting the hang of it slowly😊. Again thank you for having time to read.

January 10, 2021

Hello to this new community I’m in. I was just curious if there are any social media apps that is useful so I search for it and google gave me a list and open diary is there. So here I am trying this new site and the first question is this. It really made me think. So if I would be given a chance to relive one moment is the day where I am genuinely happy about everything and imagining how life is so beautiful. I just want that one day to be felt again not worrying about what tomorrow will bring. With all that is happening in our world it is such luxury to have found peace and home these days. I want it. I want to be at peace and home for once again in a long time.