Milan Photos.

We had a wonderful 2 days in Milan, a city we knew nothing about until we met Alice, our tour guide. It was a private tour with only husband and I. She also does normal tours with 20 or so people. She knew absolutely everything about Milan and was so enthusiastic when she was telling us stuff. A really good guide who loves her city.
We could have spent the 2 days having a good time exploring the city by ourselves, but never would have visited all the places she took us, so she definitely was worth every Euro.
Today we walked from 9am when we met her until noon, when we had lunch. Then continued after she had left, finally getting back to the hotel totally worn out around 4pm.
It’s now 10 and I’ve managed to do some washing of clothes and packed the cases for tomorrow’s trip to Rome.
Husband is sleeping after the long day we had, but if I go to sleep too early, I’ll be awake at 3am.
I can only show you some photos of our day, as there are some on the iPad and I can’t remember how to get them to my computer.

This is our plane flying over the Alps. My camera isn’t good enough to show their magnificence.
photobucket

This one was taken outside the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie, where we saw Da Vinci’s painting of The Last Supper.
photobucket

At da Vinci’s statue.
photobucket

Milan Cathedral, which is the 3rd biggest cathedral in the world. The other 2 must be enormous.
photobucket

We also visited Las Scala, and had a look inside the theatre from one of the boxes. The photos and video we took there are on the iPad.

We had a wonderful day. The weather was a bit rainy, then cleared up and was quite warm. Being overcast meant I didn’t get sunburn, as the day before had been 26C. I burn with the suggestion of sun.
Tomorrow we have a late check-out but we have the train to catch at 11.30. Lucky the station is only a 15 minute walk away.

Bye….

Log in to write a note
April 26, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous! Thanks for sharing and have loads of fun in Roma!

April 28, 2013

Apart from the Dolomites I’ve never been to Italy, but would love to go!

Fantastic! Thanks for this.

May 2, 2013

Oh it looks so wonderful and you two look so very happy !! Thanks for taking us on the trip with you!

May 22, 2013

What a wonderful time! The pictures are great and the tour was fantastic! How glad!

June 16, 2013

So by the way, I first thought the white fluff in the first photo of the Alps were clouds. When you said it was snow in the mountains, I looked again. Amazing to see those impressive mountains like that!