Happy Spring!

Well it’s arrived! Spring is here in Charleston, and while it will be a couple more weeks before the resplendent azaleas start blooming, I saw plenty of daffodils and redbud trees in full flower yesterday on a long m-awaited visit to Magnolia Gardens. It was a delightful 72 degrees with sunny blue skies. We will be getting a lot of this kind of weather for the next couple of months. I am loving it already. I will be out taking a lot of pictures at our parks and gardens.

Here is a Spring bouquet of flowers and landscape scenes at always beautiful Magnolia Gardens, taken yesterday. After a long year of pandemic trials and tribulations, this is just what I needed to lift my spirits.

https://www.flickr.com/gp/camas/p6s9H6

Log in to write a note
February 27, 2021

Hello there! I am also originally from Charleston but I have been living in Pennsylvania for almost 11 years now. I am so jealous that is in the 70s down there and I am going to miss the flowers blooming. My family and I are planning on taking a family trip down there for a summer vacation. The flowers and landscape scenes you took are absolutely beautiful!

Spring is coming here too though. It has started to warm up a bit into the 50s and I saw a red Cardinal yesterday. I cannot wait for 70 degree weather, sunshine, and no snow!

 

 

February 27, 2021

@cecilia1073 Thank you so much!  As you know, Charleston weather is nice most of the year except July and August.  I particularly  love Spring.   I will be taking a lot more pictures.

The PA countryside is quite picturesque and pretty from what I’ve seen.  Do you tske outdoor photos of landscapes and Nature up there?

I’m actually from New Orleans originally, but have lived here the past 25 years.

 

February 27, 2021

@oswego I got a camera last year so when I can, I take outdoor pictures of scenery around my area in Pennsylvania. I do know July and August are the hottest in Carolina. I think we are planning on coming down sometime in July

February 27, 2021

Such beautiful scenes and flowers! Ours haven’t quite bloomed yet. If it would warm up for more than a day or two, they probably would, but we’ll never get that lush greenery and the Spanish moss. Gorgeous!