12

I just want to talk about my favorite songs right now, most of which are crywank, those include; A Deer Mistaking A Candle For Headlights. This song is about how James’ (Crywank’s) partner gaslights and verbally abuses him, this one is one that’s part angry, self depricating, and part weak and tired.. Most of James’ songs sound like he’s crying, or he’s angry, maybe he’s hating himself, maybe he sounds feeble and exhausted, it’s all powerful emotion. I love every little bit of it with everything in me, his music isn’t for everyone though unfortunately. Another song of his, an angry one, When You Eat Yourself, First Start With Your Head Up Your Arse. This one feels powerful, he says every word in utter spite. I have no clue what it’s about, it’s a lot, but I still love to sing along with it, a great way to release angry. A Soreness So Familiar It Soon Becomes Unquestioned is another angry song, with a touch of self deprication. Thomas Saunders Gang Chant is about James’ ex moving on from him, a heartbreaking song with self deprication and a certain tiredness to it. A very captivating artist in general, Crywank is bold in ways I’ve never thought about before and I’m glad so many people appreciate his weirdness

Log in to write a note